Southern Region

Region Mission

The commitment of the professional membership has been the key to the success of the Association for Learning Environments. We must now build on this tradition by increasing our membership to include sectors now under-represented within the organization. Increasing membership from the communities we serve to include minorities and urban school personnel.

Region / Chapter Member Care Manager: Donna Robinson

Membership Dues Categories (US & Canada)

Membership Dues Categories (Outside US & Canada)


First Time Members...
Returning Members...
Upcoming Programs

2017 Otto D. Grove Scholarship


2017 Otto D. Grove Scholarship – Student Scholarship

The A4LE Southern Region Foundation offers a competitive merit-based scholarship designed for students who desire financial support for their pursuit of undergraduate and post-graduate educational opportunities. The A4LE Southern Region Foundation is a non-profit organization established to support membership growth in the Southern Region by providing chapter support and scholarship opportunities to support the organization’s mission. The Foundation acts as a proactive catalyst for promoting the development of quality learning environments in the A4LE Southern Region by funding scholarships and grants through the Otto D. Grove Fund.

Scholarship Award:

Each academic year, five (5) student(s) will be selected as the recipients of a $3,000.00 A4LE Southern Region Foundation Otto D. Grove Scholarship Award. Students will be selected from within the Southern Region (Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas).

Submission deadline: June 27, 2017.

Click here for more information and to download the Application.






Southern Regional Conference (click here to visit site)

April 1-4, 2017
Reverb: Laissez les Bons Temps Rouler
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
New Orleans, LA




Download the Event App today!

REVERB Attendee list



Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners!

Southern Region Planner of the Year 2017

Mark R. French, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP from IBI Group



Southern Region Service Citation

Chris Narendorf                                           North Texas Chapter
Thomas Campbell PE                                North Texas Chapter
Keith Anderson                                             North Texas Chapter

Lisa Lamkin, FAIA, LEED AP, CSI             Southern Region Board
Tim R. McClure, AIA, NCARB                    Southern Region Board
Joseph A. Irizarry                                         Southern Region Board
Dillon M. Brady, REFP                                Southern Region Board
David Kaczynski                                          Southern Region Board
Clay Clayton, AIA, ALEP, LEED AP           Southern Region Board
Patrick Glenn , AIA, REFP, LEED AP        Southern Region Board
Gary Andrew Hutton                                    Southern Region Board
Irene Nigaglioni, AIA, ALEP                       Southern Region Board
William A. Stice, REFP                               Southern Region Board
Kerri Ranney , AIA, Esq., REFP                Southern Region Board
Bradley R. Chilcote, AIA, ALEP                 Southern Region Board
Michael F Holly, REFP                                Southern Region Board
Gary L. Armbruster, ALEP                          Southern Region Board
Lowell Tacker, AIA, LEED AP                     Southern Region Board
Robert (Bob) Keltner, AIA, ALEP               Southern Region Board
Linda Courtney                                            Southern Region Board
Todd J. Lien, AIA                                          Southern Region Board
Kevin F Moran AIA                                       Southern Region Board
Wayne Reynaud, AIA, REFP                      Southern Region Board
John Hansen                                               Southern Region Board
Ed Mullins LEED AP, CPC                         Southern Region Board

Southern Region Distinguished Service Award               

Anne Hildenbrand, AIA                               North Texas Chapter   
Beverly Fornof                                              North Texas Chapter   
Bradley R. Chilcote, AIA, ALEP                 Arkansas Chapter   
John Hansen                                               Oklahoma Chapter   
Michael G. Lachin, AIA                                Louisiana Chapter   
Roberto Zuniga AICP, ALEP                      North Texas Chapter   
Brandi McDaniel AIA, LEED AP                Central Texas Chapter   
Sita Lakshminarayan                                 Central Texas Chapter
Jeffrey Newman                                          Gulf Coast Chapter   
Randall E. Curry, PE, LEED AP, CxA        Gulf Coast Chapter   
Lowell Tacker, AIA, LEED AP                     South Texas Chapter   

Southern Region Cornerstone Award   

Joseph A. Irizarry                                         South Texas Chapter   
Dillon M. Brady, REFP                                Gulf Coast Chapter   
Garrett Sullivan                                            South Texas Chapter   





May 2017 Region Newsletter


Southern Region Foundation Funding & Donations


ALEPs in your Region

Alan Albers, ALEP
Gary L. Armbruster, ALEP
Maria Boren, ALEP
Jim Brady, FAIA, ALEP
Bradley R. Chilcote, AIA, ALEP
Clay Clayton, AIA, ALEP, LEED AP
Sean Connor, AIA, ALEP
Chris R East, ALEP
David L. Finley, AIA, ALEP
Mark R. French, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Randall E. Fromberg, AIA, ALEP
Montgomery Howard, AIA, ALEP
Aliza J. Jones, ALEP
Robert W Keltner, ALEP
Mike King, ALEP
Emily D Koch, ALEP
Douglas R. Koehne, AIA, NCARB, ALEP
Scott Layne, ALEP
Merlin A. Lirette, AIA, ALEP
Ian Shane Murray, ALEP
Antonio G. Naylor, ALEP
Irene Nigaglioni, AIA, ALEP
Brad D. Pfluger, AIA, ALEP
Sue Robertson, ALEP
Robert L. Sands Jr., ALEP
Roy J. Sprague, AIA, CSI, ALEP
Dr. Charles C Stein, PE, ALEP
David M. Waggoner, AIA, LEED AP, BD+C, ALEP
Jeffrey A. Wegener, AIA, ALEP
Roberto Zuniga, AICP, ALEP