Midwest Great Lakes Region

The Midwest Great Lakes Region consists of the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and the province of Ontario, Canada.

Regional Manager: Julie Fried

2023 John Shaw Award

The Midwest Great Lakes (MWGL) John Shaw Award is a regional architectural design competition intended to highlight good design that results from collaboration with educators, students, and community representatives.

Click here for complete details and to register your projects.

Deadline: December 31, 2022

LEAD Innovation Studio  

2022 John Shaw Award Winner

LEAD Innovation Studio Park Hill School District
Kansas City, MO
New Construction
Hollis+Miller Architects
Submittal »

2023 Midwest Great Lakes Regional Conference

Embracing Change   March 16-18, 2023
Embracing Change: The New Normal
Hyatt Regency Columbus
350 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Click here for more information and to register for the conference.

ALEPs in your Region

To find an ALEP in your Region, please use the ALEP directory.

Search ALEP Directory

2023 Annual International Sponsorship Opportunities

Become a corporate sponsor for the Association's international event of the year and take this opportunity to customize a sponsorship package to meet your specific marketing needs! Join us!!
Become a Member


ALEP / Certificate Programs


Comprehensive industry education: ALEP, Advanced Academy and Vibrant Learning Environments


Online Awards


Visit our showcase of past online entry submissions


LearningSCAPES 2022 Conference


October 5-9, 2022
Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, TX